Explorers 6


SKU: ec9780230719828 Category:

Level: B1/B1+
Author: Various
Publisher: Macmillan English

Macmillan English Explorers form an eight-level reading scheme written specifically for young learners of English. Informed by the National Literacy Strategy and by teaching methodology for first language speakers of English, the series is supported by an understanding of the needs of young learners and teachers of English. The series is complemented by a four-level phonics scheme called Macmillan Explorers Phonics. The readers plus the supplementary materials can be used alongside any primary course.

Key Features:

  • Stories have been written using high-frequency words plus story-specific words which are clarified by illustrations, where possible.<
  • Phonetically-regular words are included in a meaningful and contextualized way
  • Each Reader contains one complete story with some of the characters reappearing at higher levels, providing a sense of continuity and familiarity to the reader.